India Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021

Get here the updated list of Indian Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021.

Date Name Type
1 January, Friday New Year’s Day Restricted Holiday
26 January, Tuesday Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
16 February, Tuesday Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
19 February, Friday Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
25 February, Thursday Hazrat Ali’s Birthday Restricted Holiday
27 February, Saturday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday
8 March, Monday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday
11 March, Thursday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday
28 March, Sunday Holika Dahana Restricted Holiday
29 March, Monday Holi Gazetted Holiday
2 April, Friday Good Friday Gazetted Holiday
4 April, Sunday Easter Restricted Holiday
13 April, Tuesday Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday
14 April, Wednesday Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
14 April, Wednesday Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
21 April, Wednesday Rama Navami Gazetted Holiday
7 May, Friday Birthday of Ravindranath Restricted Holiday
7 May, Friday Jamat Ul-Vida Restricted Holiday
20 July, Tuesday Eid ul-Adha/Bakrid Gazetted Holiday
15 August, Sunday Independence Day Gazetted Holiday
16 August, Monday Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
19 August, Thursday Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday
22 August, Sunday Raksha Bandhan Restricted Holiday
30 August, Monday Janmashtami (Smarta) Restricted Holiday
10 September, Friday Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
2 October, Saturday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
15 October, Friday Dussehra Gazetted Holiday
20 October, Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday
20 October, Wednesday Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted Holiday
24 October, Sunday Karaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
4 November, Thursday Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday
5 November, Friday Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
10 November, Wednesday Chhat Puja Restricted Holiday
24 December, Friday Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday

India Holidays Calendar 2021

View Holidays and Observances