South Africa Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021

Get here the updated list of South Africa Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021.

Date Name Type
1 January, Friday New Year’s Day Public Holiday
11 March, Thursday Isra and Mi’raj Muslim
21 March, Sunday Human Rights Day Local holiday
2 April, Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
3 April, Saturday Holy Saturday Observance
4 April, Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
5 April, Monday Family Day Public Holiday
27 April, Tuesday Freedom Day Public Holiday
1 May, Saturday Worker’s Day Public Holiday
8 May, Saturday Laylatul Qadr / Night of Power Muslim
9 May, Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
13 May, Thursday Ascension Day Observance
13 May, Thursday Eid ul Fitr Muslim
23 May, Sunday Pentecost Observance
16 June, Wednesday Youth Day Public Holiday
20 June, Sunday Father’s Day Observance
18 July, Sunday Nelson Mandela Day Observance
20 July, Tuesday Eid ul Adha Muslim
9 August, Monday National Women’s Day Public Holiday
10 August, Tuesday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
24 September, Friday Heritage Day Public Holiday
19 October, Tuesday Milad un Nabi / Mawlid Muslim
1 November, Monday All Saint’s Day Observance
16 December, Thursday Day of Reconciliation Public Holiday
24 December, Friday Christmas Eve Observance
25 December, Saturday Christmas Day Public Holiday
26 December, Sunday Day of Goodwill Public Holiday
31 December, Friday New Year’s Eve Observance

View Holidays and Observances