Russia Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021

Get here the updated list of Russia Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021.

Date Name Type
1 January, Friday New Year’s Day National Holiday
2 January, Saturday New Year Holiday National Holiday
3 January, Sunday New Year Holiday National Holiday
6 January, Wednesday New Year Holiday National Holiday
7 January, Thursday Orthodox Christmas Day National holiday, Orthodox
8 January, Friday New Year Holiday National Holiday
14 January, Thursday Old New Year Observance
14 February, Sunday Valentine’s Day Observance
23 February, Tuesday Defender of the Fatherland Day National Holiday
27 February, Saturday Special Operations Forces Day Observance
8 March, Monday International Women’s Day National Holiday
11 March, Thursday Isra and Mi’raj Muslim
13 April, Tuesday Ramadan starts Muslim
1 May, Saturday Spring and Labor Day National Holiday
8 May, Saturday Lailat al-Qadr Muslim
9 May, Sunday Victory Day National Holiday
13 May, Thursday Eid al-Fitr Muslim
12 June, Saturday Russia Day National Holiday
20 July, Tuesday Eid al-Adha Muslim
10 August, Tuesday Muharram Muslim
1 September, Wednesday Day of Knowledge Observance
4 November, Thursday Unity Day National Holiday

View Holidays and Observances