Romania Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021

Get here the updated list of Romania Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021.

Date Name Type
1 January, Friday New Year’s Day National Holiday
2 January, Saturday Day after New Year’s Day National Holiday
24 January, Sunday Unification Day National Holiday
19 February, Friday Constantin Brancusi Day Observance
24 February, Wednesday Dragobete Observance
1 March, Monday Mărțișor Observance
8 March, Monday International Women’s Day Observance
30 April, Friday Orthodox Good Friday National holiday, Orthodox
1 May, Saturday Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
2 May, Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
2 May, Sunday Orthodox Easter Day National holiday, Orthodox
3 May, Monday Orthodox Easter Monday National holiday, Orthodox
9 May, Sunday Father’s Day Observance
10 May, Monday Monarchy Day Observance
1 June, Tuesday Children’s Day National Holiday
10 June, Thursday Orthodox Ascension Day Observance, Orthodox
20 June, Sunday Orthodox Pentecost National holiday, Orthodox
21 June, Monday Orthodox Pentecost Monday National holiday, Orthodox
26 June, Saturday Flag Day Observance
29 July, Thursday National Anthem Day Observance
15 August, Sunday St Mary’s Day National Holiday
31 October, Sunday Halloween Observance
30 November, Tuesday St Andrew’s Day National Holiday
1 December, Wednesday National holiday National Holiday
8 December, Wednesday Constitution Day Observance
24 December, Friday Christmas Eve Observance
25 December, Saturday Christmas Day National Holiday
26 December, Sunday Second day of Christmas National Holiday
31 December, Friday New Year’s Eve Observance

View Holidays and Observances