Pakistan Holidays 2022 and Observances 2022

Get here the updated list of Pakistan Holidays 2022 and Observances 2022.

Date Name Type
1 January, Saturday New Year’s Day Optional Holiday
1 January, Saturday January 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
5 February, Saturday Kashmir Day Public Holiday
26 February, Saturday Shab e-Meraj Optional Holiday
19 March, Saturday Shab e-Barat Optional Holiday
23 March, Wednesday Pakistan Day Public Holiday
14 April, Thursday Baisakhi Optional Holiday
15 April, Friday Good Friday Optional Holiday
17 April, Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
18 April, Monday Easter Monday Optional Holiday
1 May, Sunday Labour Day Public Holiday
2 May, Monday Eid-ul-Fitr Public Holiday
8 May, Sunday Buddha Purnima Optional Holiday
1 July, Friday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
10 July, Sunday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
7 August, Sunday Ashura Public Holiday
11 August, Thursday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
14 August, Sunday Independence Day Public Holiday
18 August, Thursday Janmashtami Optional Holiday
30 August, Tuesday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
6 September, Tuesday Defence Day Observance
26 September, Monday First Day of Navaratri Hindu Holiday
4 October, Tuesday Dussehra Optional Holiday
8 October, Saturday Eid Milad un-Nabi Public Holiday
9 October, Sunday Birthday of Guru Balmik Sawami Ji Optional Holiday
24 October, Monday Diwali/Deepavali Optional Holiday
8 November, Tuesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday Optional Holiday
9 November, Wednesday Iqbal Day Observance
24 December, Saturday Christmas Eve Observance
25 December, Sunday Christmas Day Public Holiday
25 December, Sunday Quaid-e-Azam Day Public Holiday
26 December, Monday Day After Christmas (Christians only) Optional Holiday
31 December, Saturday New Year’s Eve Observance
31 December, Saturday New Year’s Eve Observance

View Holidays and Observances