India Holidays 2022 and Observances 2022

Get here the updated list of Indian Holidays 2022 and Observances 2022.

Date Name Type
1 January, Saturday New Year’s Day Restricted Holiday
26 January, Wednesday Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
5 February, Saturday Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
15 February, Tuesday Hazrat Ali’s Birthday Restricted Holiday
16 February, Wednesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday
19 February, Saturday Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
26 February, Saturday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday
28 February, Monday Shab e-Meraj Optional Holiday
1 March, Tuesday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday
17 March, Thursday Holika Dahan Restricted Holiday
18 March, Friday Holi Gazetted Holiday
19 March, Saturday Shab-e-Barat Optional Holiday
1 April, Friday Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday
10 April, Sunday Rama Navami Gazetted Holiday
14 April, Thursday Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
14 April, Thursday Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
14 April, Thursday Mahavir Jayanti Public Holiday
15 April, Friday Himachal Day State Holiday
15 April, Friday Vishu State Holiday
15 April, Friday Good Friday Gazetted Holiday
17 April, Sunday Easter Restricted Holiday
29 April, Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida Restricted Holiday
1 May, Sunday Maharashtra Day State Holiday
7 May, Saturday Rabindranath Tagore Jayanti Restricted Holiday
2 June, Thursday Maharana Pratap Jayanti State Holiday
10 July, Sunday Eid ul-Adha/Bakrid Gazetted Holiday
9 August, Tuesday Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday
11 August, Thursday Raksha Bandhan Restricted Holiday
15 August, Monday Independence Day Gazetted Holiday
16 August, Tuesday Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
18 August, Thursday Janmashtami (Smarta) Restricted Holiday
31 August, Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
2 October, Sunday Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
5 October, Wednesday Dussehra Gazetted Holiday
9 October, Sunday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday
9 October, Sunday Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted Holiday
13 October, Thursday Karaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
24 October, Monday Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday
26 October, Wednesday Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
30 October, Sunday Chhat Puja Restricted Holiday
1 November, Tuesday Haryana Day State Holiday
8 November, Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti Public Holiday
24 December, Saturday Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday

View Holidays and Observances