India Holidays 2020 and Observances 2020

Get here the updated list of Indian Holidays 2020 and Observances 2020.

Date Name Type
1 January, Wednesday New Year’s Day Restricted Holiday
26 January, Sunday Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
29 January, Wednesday Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
9 February, Sunday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday
18 February, Tuesday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday
19 February, Wednesday Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
21 February, Friday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday
9 March, Monday Holika Dahana Restricted Holiday
9 March, Monday Hazrat Ali’s Birthday Restricted Holiday
10 March, Tuesday Holi Gazetted Holiday
25 March, Wednesday Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday
2 April, Thursday Rama Navami Gazetted Holiday
10 April, Friday Good Friday Gazetted Holiday
12 April, Sunday Easter Restricted Holiday
13 April, Monday Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
14 April, Tuesday Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
7 May, Thursday Birthday of Ravindranath Restricted Holiday
22 May, Friday Jamat Ul-Vida Restricted Holiday
31 July, Friday Eid ul-Adha/Bakrid Gazetted Holiday
3 August, Monday Raksha Bandhan Restricted Holiday
11 August, Tuesday Janmashtami (Smarta) Restricted Holiday
15 August, Saturday Independence Day Gazetted Holiday
16 August, Sunday Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
22 August, Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
29 August, Saturday Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday
2 October, Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
25 October, Sunday Dussehra Gazetted Holiday
30 October, Friday Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted Holiday
31 October, Saturday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday
4 November, Wednesday Karaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
14 November, Saturday Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday
15 November, Sunday Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
20 November, Friday Chhat Puja Restricted Holiday
24 December, Thursday Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday

View Holidays and Observances