Greece Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021

Get here the updated list of Greece Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021.

Date Name Type
1 January, Friday New Year’s Day De facto holiday
6 January, Wednesday Epiphany De facto holiday
30 January, Saturday The Three Holy Hierarchs Observance
14 February, Sunday Valentine’s Day Observance
15 March, Monday Clean Monday De facto holiday
25 March, Thursday 25th of March / national holiday National Holiday
25 March, Thursday Annunciation of the Lord National Holiday
30 April, Friday Orthodox Good Friday De facto holiday
1 May, Saturday Labor Day / May Day De facto holiday
2 May, Sunday Orthodox Easter Sunday Observance
3 May, Monday Orthodox Easter Monday National Holiday
20 June, Sunday Orthodox Holy Spirit Sunday Observance
21 June, Monday Orthodox Holy Spirit Monday De facto holiday
24 July, Saturday The Restoration of Democracy Observance
15 August, Sunday Dormition of the Holy Virgin National Holiday
28 October, Thursday The Ochi day De facto holiday
17 November, Wednesday Polytechneio Observance
21 November, Sunday Armed Forces Day Observance
25 December, Saturday Christmas Day National Holiday
26 December, Sunday Synaxis of the Mother of God De facto holiday

View Holidays and Observances