Bosnia and Herzegovina Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021

Get here the updated list of Bosnia and Herzegovina Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021.

Date Name Type
1 January, Friday New Year’s Day Public Holiday
2 January, Saturday New Year’s / Day 2 Public Holiday
6 January, Wednesday Orthodox Christmas Eve Optional Holiday
7 January, Thursday Orthodox Christmas Day Optional Holiday
9 January, Saturday Day of the Republika Srpska Local holiday
14 January, Thursday Orthodox New Year Local holiday, Orthodox
14 January, Thursday Valentine’s Day Observance
1 March, Monday Independence Day Local holiday
8 March, Monday Mother’s Day Observance
8 March, Monday Brčko District Establishment Day Local holiday
2 April, Friday Good Friday Optional Holiday
3 April, Saturday Holy Saturday Observance
3 April, Saturday Easter Sunday Optional Holiday
5 April, Monday Easter Monday Optional Holiday
30 April, Friday Orthodox Good Friday Optional Holiday
1 May, Saturday Labor Day Public Holiday
1 May, Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Observance, Orthodox
2 May, Sunday Orthodox Easter Sunday Optional Holiday
9 May, Sunday Victory Day Local holiday
13 May, Thursday End of Ramadan Optional Holiday
30 May, Sunday Orthodox Easter Monday Optional Holiday
20 June, Sunday Father’s Day Observance
20 July, Tuesday Feast of the Sacrifice Optional Holiday
31 October, Sunday Halloween Observance
1 November, Monday All Saint’s Day Local holiday
21 November, Sunday Dayton Peace Agreement Day Local holiday
25 November, Thursday Statehood Day Local holiday
24 December, Friday Christmas Eve Optional Holiday
25 December, Saturday Christmas Day Optional Holiday
31 December, Friday New Year’s Eve Observance

View Holidays and Observances