Bangladesh Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021

Get here the updated list of Bangladesh Holidays 2021 and Observances 2021.

Date Name Type
1 January, Friday New Year’s Day Optional Holiday
10 January, Sunday Bangabandhu Homecoming Day Observance
14 February, Sunday Valentine’s Day Observance
17 February, Wednesday Ash Wednesday Optional Holiday
21 February, Sunday Language Martyrs’ Day Public Holiday
27 February, Saturday Maghi Purnima Observance
2 March, Tuesday National Flag Day Observance
11 March, Thursday Maha Shivaratri Optional Holiday
11 March, Thursday Shab-e-Meraj Optional Holiday
17 March, Wednesday Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s Birthday Public Holiday
26 March, Friday Independence Day Public Holiday
29 March, Monday Shab e-Barat Public Holiday
1 April, Thursday Maundy Thursday Optional Holiday
2 April, Friday Good Friday Optional Holiday
3 April, Saturday Holy Saturday Optional Holiday
4 April, Sunday Easter Day Optional Holiday
5 April, Monday Easter Monday Optional Holiday
14 April, Wednesday Bengali New Year Public Holiday
1 May, Saturday May Day Public Holiday
9 May, Sunday Mothers’ Day Observance
9 May, Sunday Shab-e-qadr Public Holiday
13 May, Thursday Eid ul-Fitr Public Holiday
26 May, Wednesday Buddha Purnima/Vesak National Holiday
20 June, Sunday Fathers’ Day Observance
1 July, Thursday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
20 July, Tuesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
15 August, Sunday National Mourning Day Public Holiday
19 August, Thursday Ashura Public Holiday
6 October, Wednesday Mahalaya Optional Holiday
15 October, Friday Durga Puja Public Holiday
19 October, Tuesday Eid e-Milad-un Nabi Public Holiday
31 October, Sunday Halloween Observance
4 November, Thursday Lakshmi Puja Optional Holiday
16 December, Thursday Victory Day Public Holiday
24 December, Friday Christmas Eve Optional Holiday
25 December, Saturday Christmas Day Public Holiday
26 December, Sunday Boxing Day Optional Holiday
31 December, Friday New Year’s Eve Bank Holiday

Bangladesh Holidays Calendar 2021

View Holidays and Observances