Bangladesh Holidays 2020 and Observances 2020

Get here the updated list of Bangladesh Holidays 2020 and Observances 2020.

Date Name Type
1 January, Wednesday New Year’s Day Optional Holiday
10 January, Friday Bangabandhu Homecoming Day Observance
8 February, Saturday Maghi Purnima Observance
14 February, Friday Valentine’s Day Observance
21 February, Friday Maha Shivaratri Optional Holiday
21 February, Friday Language Martyrs’ Day Public Holiday
26 February, Wednesday Ash Wednesday Optional Holiday
2 March, Monday National Flag Day Observance
17 March, Tuesday Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s Birthday Public Holiday
22 March, Sunday Shab-e-Meraj Optional Holiday
26 March, Thursday Independence Day Public Holiday
8 April, Wednesday Shab e-Barat Public Holiday
9 April, Thursday Maundy Thursday Optional Holiday
10 April, Friday Good Friday Optional Holiday
11 April, Saturday Holy Saturday Optional Holiday
12 April, Sunday Easter Day Optional Holiday
13 April, Monday Easter Monday Optional Holiday
14 April, Tuesday Bengali New Year Public Holiday
1 May, Friday May Day Public Holiday
6 May, Wednesday Buddha Purnima/Vesak National Holiday
10 May, Sunday Mothers’ Day Observance
19 May, Tuesday Shab-e-qadr Public Holiday
25 May, Monday Eid ul-Fitr Public Holiday
21 June, Sunday Fathers’ Day Observance
1 July, Wednesday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
31 July, Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
15 August, Saturday National Mourning Day Public Holiday
29 August, Saturday Ashura Public Holiday
17 September, Thursday Mahalaya Optional Holiday
26 October, Monday Durga Puja Public Holiday
30 October, Friday Eid e-Milad-un Nabi Public Holiday
31 October, Saturday Halloween Observance
14 November, Saturday Lakshmi Puja Optional Holiday
16 December, Wednesday Victory Day Public Holiday
24 December, Thursday Christmas Eve Optional Holiday
25 December, Friday Christmas Day Public Holiday
26 December, Saturday Boxing Day Optional Holiday
31 December, Thursday New Year’s Eve Bank Holiday

View Holidays and Observances