Portugal Holidays 2020 and Observances 2020

Get here the updated list of Portugal Holidays 2020 and Observances 2020.

Date Name Type
1 January, Wednesday New Year’s Day National Holiday
14 February, Friday Valentine’s Day Observance
25 February, Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Optional Holiday
19 March, Thursday St. Joseph’s Day Santarém
19 March, Thursday Father’s Day Observance
10 April, Friday Daylight Saving Time starts National Holiday
12 April, Sunday Easter Sunday National Holiday
25 April, Saturday Liberty Day National Holiday
28 April, Tuesday Our Lady of Mércoles Municipal Holiday
1 May, Friday Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
3 May, Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
12 May, Tuesday St. Joana’s Day Municipal Holiday
21 May, Thursday Ascension Day Municipal Holiday
22 May, Friday Leiria Day Municipal Holiday
23 May, Saturday Portalegre Day Municipal Holiday
1 June, Monday Azores Day Azores Day
10 June, Wednesday Portugal Day National Holiday
11 June, Thursday Corpus Christi National Holiday
13 June, Saturday St. Anthony’s Day Municipal Holiday
24 June, Wednesday St. John’s Day Municipal Holiday
29 June, Monday St. Peter’s Day Municipal Holiday
4 July, Saturday St. Elizabeth’s Day Municipal Holiday
15 August, Saturday Assumption of Mary National Holiday
20 August, Thursday Our Lady of Sorrows Municipal Holiday
22 August, Saturday Our Lady of Graces Municipal Holiday
7 September, Monday Faro Day Municipal Holiday
15 September, Tuesday Birth of Bocage Municipal Holiday
21 September, Monday St. Matthew’s Day Municipal Holiday
5 October, Monday Republic Implantation National Holiday
1 November, Sunday All Saint’s Day National Holiday
27 November, Friday Foral of Sancho I Municipal Holiday
1 December, Tuesday Restoration of Independence National Holiday
8 December, Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
24 December, Thursday Christmas Eve Observance
25 December, Friday Christmas Day National Holiday
31 December, Thursday New Year’s Eve Observance

View Holidays and Observances