Pakistan Holidays 2020 and Observances 2020

Get here the updated list of Pakistan Holidays 2020 and Observances 2020.

Date Name Type
1 January, Wednesday New Year’s Day Optional Holiday
1 January, Wednesday January 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
5 February, Wednesday Kashmir Day Public Holiday
23 March, Monday Pakistan Day Public Holiday
23 March, Monday Shab e-Meraj Optional Holiday
9 April, Thursday Shab e-Barat Optional Holiday
10 April, Friday Good Friday Optional Holiday
12 April, Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
13 April, Monday Easter Monday Optional Holiday
13 April, Monday Baisakhi Optional Holiday
1 May, Friday Labour Day Public Holiday
7 May, Thursday Buddha Purnima Optional Holiday
24 May, Sunday Eid-ul-Fitr Public Holiday
1 July, Wednesday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
31 July, Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
3 August, Monday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
11 August, Tuesday Janmashtami Optional Holiday
14 August, Friday Independence Day Public Holiday
22 August, Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
29 August, Saturday Ashura Public Holiday
6 September, Sunday Defence Day Observance
17 October, Saturday First Day of Navaratri Hindu Holiday
25 October, Sunday Dussehra Optional Holiday
30 October, Friday Eid Milad un-Nabi Public Holiday
31 October, Saturday Birthday of Guru Balmik Sawami Ji Optional Holiday
9 November, Monday Iqbal Day Observance
14 November, Saturday Diwali/Deepavali Optional Holiday
30 November, Monday Guru Nanak’s Birthday Optional Holiday
24 December, Thursday Christmas Eve Observance
25 December, Friday Christmas Day Public Holiday
25 December, Friday Quaid-e-Azam Day Public Holiday
26 December, Saturday Day After Christmas (Christians only) Optional Holiday

View Holidays and Observances